Skip to main content


Board and Trustees

Rishi Dastidar
Rishi Dastidar’s poetry has been published by the Financial Times and BBC amongst many others. He is a fellow of The Complete Works, a consulting editor at The Rialto magazine, a member of Malika’s Poetry Kitchen, and chair of writer development organization Spread The Word.
Yvonne Battle-Felton
Dr Yvonne Battle-Felton is an author, academic, host, creative producer, and writer. She won the Northern Writers Award in fiction in 2017. Remembered, her debut novel, was longlisted for the Women’s Prize for Fiction (2019) and shortlisted for the Jhalak Prize (2020).
Kavita Bhanot
Kavita Bhanot is ECR Leverhulme Fellow at Leicester University.
Rachael Gilmour
Rachael Gilmour is a Lecturer in Postcolonial Studies at Queen Mary, University of London. Much of her research focuses on issues of language, translation, and linguistic encounter in colonial and postcolonial contexts from 18th- and 19th-century South Africa to contemporary multilingual Britain.
Kimberly McIntosh
Kimberly McIntosh is a writer and researcher and is currently Senior Policy and Research Officer at Child Poverty Action Group.
Juliana Mensah
J.A. Mensah is a prose and theatre writer and a lecturer in English and Creative Writing at the University of York. She was a Leverhulme Artist in Residence at the Centre for Applied Human Rights and her plays have been produced by Pilot Theatre in York and Live Theatre in Newcastle, among others.
Florian Stadtler
Deputy Chair
Florian Stadtler is Senior Lecturer in Literature and Migration at the University of Bristol. From 2010-2022 he was Reviews Editor of Wasafiri, after which he joined the Board of Trustees.
Latest Issue - 119
Available now
About this Issue
Subscribe to Wasafiri and get benefits such as saving 18% off the cover price.
Sign up
Sign-up to our newsletter and receive all our latest news straight to your inbox.
Follow us on our social media channels to stay in the loop and join in with discussions.
Subscribe Basket